Monday, July 6, 2009

4th of July and Poker ^_^

Hey everybody, yesterday our country celebrated yet another great independence day. The night was alive with fireworks, fireworks, and fireworks. There was so many of these great kaboomers that a person outside the country wouldn't think that America was going to a recession. I mean seriously, America spent millions of dollars worth of fireworks for a half an hour show. What recession?? lolzzz

Anyways, can somebody say ma ma ma p-p-poker p-p-poker face? Yesterday was the first time I ever played poker, and let me tell you it was really FUN!!! Of course I lost on the first round, but that was because i wasn't playing seriously and I bet all my chips (oh by the way we were betting chips and not real money, no waaaay was i even playing if there was real money involved) on the first round and I ended up losing... T_T...and needless to say my sister who also played poker for the first time ended up winning!!!!! Darn her!!!! But i was kinda happy because while everyone else was playin, i was eating cookies and lamb chops (which were VERY yummy :D)

0 comments:

Post a Comment